Heart Striken

can't...let...go

can’t…let…go

Like this bee in late spring hanging on for dear life, this is how I feel.  Frozen in time.  And alone, unable to reach the last few drops of sweet nectar.

Thinking if I can just hold on a little longer all my pain won’t be in vain.  Yet, I hold on so long that I am now afraid to move.  Like a bee on a cold day.

But I sit and stay a little longer with the sadness and the illusive feeling of missing so much, when in reality it is all a bunch of nothing.  Only to me was it something and deep in my heart it still matters.  For reasons no one knows, not even me.

Share with me...

