Happy Day

I had a great hypomanic day yesterday and it felt wonderful!  I tend to do really good on those kinds of days, accomplishing many things, feeling happy and content.  I wonder if there is a way to have more of those kinds of days?  I remember the last time I was in the hospital, a therapist said something to the group about staying kind of manic and that has stuck with me over the last 4 years.  Makes me wonder if a change in meds would help that.  The counselor said something to the fact that some people function better slightly manic and that would definetely be me.  Anything is better than being depressed,which I’ve been all my life, and has got to be something better than this neutral state I’ve been in for the last couple of years.  I need some feelings!

Speaking of doctors, I’ll be seeing mine next week.  If you read my last post on my doctor visit HERE, you’ll remember that he was unhappy about my husband being in the room.  Well, my husband and I will be there again, together, facing this doctor.  Should be interesting.  I’m not sure how to handle it yet, but I’m not backing down.  It’s my right to have hubby with me.  I remember the doc making comments that he’s never had any couples come in together except where the wife was an invalid.  Total pompous ass!  If he really gives me a hard time, I’ll just report him.  No threats, no games, fuck him.  I don’t need him.

Anyways….

For the women out there, do any of you notice that your symptoms match your monthly cycle?  I’m in perimenopausal and I find more times than not that when PMS hits, I’m depressed and the other two weeks I’m good to go.   For the most part.  I know it isn’t rocket science, but I really don’t notice much variance in my mood except for my cycle.  Wonder what that means?  Am I sorta normal now on the meds I’m on and not wigging out left and right?  I’d take it as a good sign.

Well, that’s my morning in a nutshell.

Hope you all have a great and wonderful day.

Let the sunshine in and smile!  🙂

000_0004

 

 

 

 

 

Share with me...

